All the pretty blouses

It’s inevitable that, as we march through August, wardrobe-related thoughts turn to things less summery. We were promised a heatwave this weekend, which doesn’t seem to have materialised, and the fashion magazines are full of autumn/winter collections, so it’s natural to want to follow suit.

For me, this is manifesting itself in a desire to buy all the pretty blouses. My arms have been unleashed in t-shirts and sleeveless tops for a few months now, which seems like quite enough. Now I want to hide them away again under something beautiful and flouncy.

It started when I spotted this amazing frilly number in the Somerset by Alice Temperley range at John Lewis…

002655634

£69, (find it here) It’s also available in white and a rather amazing bright yellow for those who are not fans of bubblegum pink.

IMG_4162

Here I am trying to look nonchalant in it in the garden! I love pink and red as a combination, hence the shoes.

Anyway, now I’m seeing beautiful blouses left right and centre that I feel I need.

Top of the list is this pyjama-style shirt from Next…

705-817s2.jpg

£36, (find it here)

I’m going to hot foot it to next tomorrow lunchtime to check it out.

Continuing the pyjama theme, this Oasis shirt with a cherry print is great fun…

oasis_05910468_1.jpg

£38 (find it here)

And finally, Warehouse has been back on my radar for the past couple of seasons, with some really quite special stuff. For those who prefer plain to print, I think the colour of this cobalt blouse is lovely.

warehouse_02682930_1

£35 (find it here).

Hope you’re enjoying seeing the start of the autumn/winter collections as much as me!

Bethan x

 

Leave a Reply

