Scones for days

I spent Sunday afternoon testing out a fun new recipe from BBC Good Food: lemon drizzle scones. I mean, come on, it’s the perfect combination of two of the nest bakes: lemon drizzle cake and the classic scone.

I can highly recommend the recipe: nice and easy, and tasted delicious. Only two left sadly, so I’ll have to make some more.

Here’s the finished result…

FullSizeRender.jpg

And, while we’re on the subject of scones, I can’t resist an opportunity to tell you about my recent trip to John Whaite’s cookery school in Lancashire.

I’m a massive Bake Off fan, so this was a perfect day for me. Read it about it on the House & Garden website, by clicking here.

Here’s a sneaky peek of him trying to get me to improve my rubbish piping skills…

John-Whaite-24-house-11aug16-Alexandra-Holt_b_646x430.jpg

(photo by Alexandra Holt)

And here are the orange and cranberry scones we made on the day…

IMG_4070

Delicious!

Now, who’s putting the kettle on?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

