Make-up inspo: Bryce Dallas Howard

It’s nine months until my wedding, and quite a few of the big jobs are in the bag: venue booked, dress bought, bridesmaids sorted.

Which means my mind is now turning to some of the little details. I’m planning to do my own hair and make-up, and the latter is something I’m quite excited about (don’t even get me started on the hair – fine hair cut into a bob doesn’t exactly match the lustrous manes of ringlets that dominate Pinterest searches for bridal hair).

I love make-up, and already have a list as long as my arm of products I want to test out before the big day. I’ll share them with you as and when I find a winner, but, for now, I’m sharing some pics of the actress whose red-carpet looks are truly inspiring my big-day make-up plans: Bryce Dallas Howard. It’s great to see a red-haired actress being so bold with her make-up. We pale girls can do colour!

Here are five looks I love…

orange lip

Big eyelashes, a hint of bronzer and all focus on the perfect orange lipstick.

peachy and eyeliner

Neutral eyeshadow, a perfect eyeliner flick, a pop of coral on the cheeks and a nude lip.

pink lip purple eye

Lilacy-grey eyeshadow, lashes and a frosty pink lip.

bright pink lip.jpg

Clear skin, lashes and a bright pink glossy lip.

shades of brown

Bronzer, bronzey brown smokey eye and a nude lip.

The question is, which is your favourite? And anyone got any tops tips on products to recreate these looks?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

