My favourite autumn/winter collections

Now that autumn is well and truly upon us (yes, sadly it is dark outside already), we can finally stash the sandals away under the bed, rescue the boots from their summer holiday and fully embrace autumn/winter collections. Which means that those amazing catwalk outfits that made their debut all those months ago are finally relevant, woohoo!

So I thought I’d cast my mind back and look to the catwalk collections that’ll be inspiring me this season…

Delpozo

For the joyful use of yellow in the winter months alone, Delpozo deserves inclusion. I’ll be thinking of these pictures when I’m reaching for a black roll-neck and reminding myself that winter doesn’t have to mean dreary…

Michael Kors Collection

A surprise hit for me, as I’m not normally a big MK fan, but I just cannot deny this collection. The 60s-esque blue coat and white shades, the all-lilac outfit. The best thing for me? Wearability. Nothing here is too wacky to replicate yourself. Wearing a grey jumper and trousers? Throw on a blue faux fur stole for a bit of pizzazz! And the styling tip I’ll be copying right away is a pair of white shoes… So fresh.

Max Mara

Stripes, stripes, stripes. Leather gloves. Sheer black tights. A winning combo for me.

 

Gucci

Yes, I’m a cliche, because yes, everyone loves Gucci. But the undeniable joy of the bright colours and geek chic specs is, well, undeniable. No, I probably won’t be getting my hands on those coats, but I can pick up a pair of pink or green tights on the high street for under £20. High fashion democracy.

Emilia Wickstead

Giving me workwear and eveningwear inspo. By day, I’ll be wearing long grey knitted dresses with a statement lip and a ponytail, and by night, full-length ball skirts and fine knits. So chic, so warm, so perfect for England.

Carven

I’ve always been a Carven admirer, because I just love the 60s silhouette. Knit, cute little skirt, socks and ankle boots. Done!

 

Chloe

Another low-fi styling tip from one of the big fashion players: wear a neck scarf with everything.

So there we have it, my autumn/winter catwalk inspiration round-up. For me, this season is all about the accessories, from Chloe’s scarf to Gucci’s tights and from Max Mara’s leather gloves to Michael Kors’s white shoes. And who doesn’t love an excuse to go accessory shopping..?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

