Sequins and grey cashmere

I’ve figured out my style formula for this year’s Christmas parties. Yes, I’m thinking cashmere and sequins. I love a cashmere jumper, so any excuse to buy a new one! But paired with a jazzy skirt, it makes the perfect combination of relaxed and dressed up, with just enough sparkle to show you’re in the party spirit.

First up, the jumpers…

I’m an eternal fan of Uniqlo’s cashmere. It’s a bargain, you can handwash it (despite the fact it tells you it’s dry clean only. This is not the case, I have washed mine and lived to tell the tale!) and it comes in lots of lovely colours and shapes.

02_173600.jpg

This one’s a cashmere blend (40% Polyester, 25% Wool, 25% Nylon, 10% Cashmere), priced at £24.90, and I really love the shape of it.

Or, for the cashmere purists…

17361500001_sub3.jpg

This little baby is £69.90. (It also comes in this rather fetching lilac shade, which I’m also coveting and feel I have to share, even though this post is about grey cashmere!)…

71_17361500006

And now for the sequin skirts. They’re ten a penny at this time of year, but I have three favourites…

7c97363e11c8c811cce1d3f44e8f8cd3

I’m a sucker for rose gold, so this one, £65 by TFNC, has my name all over it.

0437014001_1_100011.jpg

I like the cool, simple shape of this mini, which is £65 from & Other Stories. And, it’ll work perfectly with those grey jumpers.

warehouse_02753277_2.jpg

And you can’t go wrong with classic black, £39 from Warehouse.

Then just add your favourite heels or party flats (and probably tights, let’s be realistic) and you’re good to go! Now, pass me the Bailleys…

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

