Midi dresses: the easy choice

I don’t know about you, but I’m still struggling with the whole getting up at 7am and trying to make myself look presentable for work concept. I know it’s far too early to be saying this but, I can’t wait for spring! I just love it when it’s light in the mornings.

So in the spirit of making life easy on those dark mornings, my wardrobe is tending towards simplicity. Trying to find a skirt to match a top? Too much like hard work! It’s dresses all the way for me at the moment, and particularly midis (I’m keeping my knees covered till March!).

Here are five midi dresses I’m currently coveting, all available from Asos (well, I did say I was trying to make life easy…)

7266641-1-leopardprint.jpg

Leopard, £28. I can’t resist a bit of leopard print, and this dress looks like such a great style – perfect for work, but also comfortable and stretchy enough to wear at the weekend with trainers.

7013195-1-multi.jpg

Floral, £21 (reduced from £35). What a pretty print, and a real bargain. Gotta love the Asos style. I think the shape is super flattering, and would suit anything from work to winter weddings.

image1xl.jpg

Knitted, £59. I think it’s a nice change to see a jumper dress that’s not really shapeless, so well done Warehouse on this slinky little knitted number. I love the colour, too.

7176770-4.jpg

Wrap, £24.99. A slinky little number for any January evenings out you have planned. Wear with tights and a vest op underneath for work, then whip them off to hit the bar.

7013188-1-multi.jpg

Kimono style, £35 (reduced from £50). What a colour! I love it!

Hope these brighten up some dreary mornings!

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

