New season joy

As much as I love a sale (and believe me, I really love a sale!) there’s nothing quite as fun as a high street filled with lovely new stuff, especially when it’s lovely new spring stuff, which makes you feel it’s just around the corner (even though we know we’ve still got a good three months of coats and boots to go!).

I popped into River Island the other day on the hunt for fishnet socks (current obsession) and was stopped in my tracks by lots of cool new season tops…

Gingham puff sleeve blouse, £35

 

698133_main.jpg

Tie sleeve pink shirt, £28

And I completely fell for these pink suede ankle boots, £65…

698530_main.jpg

So if you’ve not been into RI recently, I recommend swinging by. I think it’s on its game this season!

My eye was also caught by the window of & Other Stories on Regent Street, where I spotted this cute denim dress, £65…

0465492001_1_100011.jpg

And this cute dandelion print frock, £65…

0465509001_1_400000.jpg

Special mention for bringing the joys of spring must also go to this yellow dress from Boden, £90…

17WSPR_WW186_YEL_W02.jpg

Clothing doesn’t get much sunnier!

Meanwhile, at the other end of the price spectrum, my spring shoes of the season have to be these beauties from Charlotte Olympia’s Cruise 17 collection…

Simply dreamy!

Bethan x

3 Comments Add yours

  1. quinncove says:

    Definitely needed this Spring inspiration on such a chilly day!

    Like

    1. bethanhill says:

      I know! So cold and dark but pink shoes might just make it all better!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. quinncove says:

        My thoughts exactly!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

