Camis and cardis

I’ve never really been a big one for camisole tops (I tend to prefer a bit of structure), but I think all that might be about to change.

Pinterest has been filling my head with lovely looks like the above, so I think it’s time to dip my toe in the trend, particularly as it doesn’t seem so scary after all.

Sticking with neutrals seems to be the key – think black, white, grey, navy and taupe. Choose a thick, ribbed, longline cardi, and look for camis with special bits of detail like lace or buttons (the buttoned white one, bottom right, is really speaking to me).

Here are a few key piece I’ve found on the high street…

Mango has a great selection of cami tops…

81040178_01.jpg

This button and lace detail one, £25.99, is just one example. Perfect with this grey cardi, £35.99, also from Mango…

1459b229b5e9142078218110a61f94a0.jpg

Over to Topshop where this blue cami with buttons, £18 caught my eye…

TS62F17KBLU_Large_M_1.jpg

I’d pair it with this oatmeal cardigan, £30, also from Topshop…

TS23R04LPPK_Zoom_F_1.jpg

This mohair-blend cardigan is £49.99 from H&M and looks super luxe…

hmprod

They’ve paired it with a tonal mesh-detail camisole, which also comes in black…

hmprod (1).jpg

At just £8.99, it’s a bargain staple piece.

Finally, this powder pink spaghetti strap top, £25, from & Other Stories, is pretty as a picture…

0229647010_1_400000.jpg

And, if you fancy a pop of colour rather than a neutral, I don’t thin you can beat this tomato red mohair and wool cardi, £69, from & Other Stories…

0480600001_1_100011.jpg

Keep cosy!

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

