One in every colour, please

Does anyone else buy multiples of the things they love in every colour? You know when you find the perfect dress, t-shirt or pair of shoes, so you rush back to the shop to buy every shade, knowing you’ll wear them to death?

I definitely do this? Sod variety, I want old faithfuls I know are comfy, fit well, wash well and will repeatedly find their way out of the wardrobe.

I recently bought this Isla lace dress for a wedding…

oasis_06176048_2.jpg

It’s £46 from Oasis, which I think is a bargain for a smart dress. It’s also available in these cobalt and peach shades, as well as a pretty cornflower blue, which doesn’t seem to be available online…

I want to go back and buy the full collection, for holidays, events, even for work. If you find something you love that fits you so well, why not?

And it’s inspired me to share a few of my other repeat buys…

Last year I bought two pairs of Office Destiny loafers, in red and nude. They’re gorgeous soft leather, with a Gucci-esque look, and I wear them all the time – with socks through the winter, and with dresses in the summer. They’ve obviously proved popular, because this season they’ve brought them back in a whole range of gorgeous new colours. They cost £69 a pair…

 

Classic jeans in 100% cotton are hard to come by sometimes, with so many styles now combined with stretch and other fabrics. Don’t get me wrong, I love a stretchy jegging sometimes, but other times I want traditional denim. And Gap is a winner for that.

I have two pairs of these Original Vintage Straight jeans

They’re a nice cropped length (ideal for showing off jazzy loafers!). They’re an old style, so only a few pairs left in a limited range of sizes, but Gap’s Authentic jeans come in a variety of styles, so have a look around if you’re after 100% cotton denim. My top tip is to trawl the website (there’s usually more online than in store, and they do free delivery to store) and order jeans in at least three sizes (this style in particular comes up quite big, so it’s worth trying a few sizes).

Uniqlo is famous for its bargain cashmere, and I have several of its cashmere jumpers, but its lighter Merino knits are also well worth having. Especially when spring is turning out rather colder than expected! A light knit is ideal when your day veers from freezing cold train to boiling hot office! And they’re a bargain at £24.90.

And finally, I couldn’t do a post on repeat buys without a mention for Boden’s bretons. Mine are barely out of the wash and off the ironing pile before they’re on my back again, because they’re so versatile, they wash well, and they’re lovely and soft to wear. At £28, they’re pretty reasonable for Boden, too.

Check out the current range of colours (my eye’s on the pink one, second row on the left)…

What are you buying on repeat?

Bethan x

 

Leave a Reply

