Doing a Dorothy in red sandals

on

We probably all own the sandal classics: black, white, tan or metallic; gladiator, slides and this year’s pompom-embellished. But my head has recently been turned by bright red. Probably thanks to these Prelinus sandals by Manolo…

18161398_1896858213895442_4246549335103242240_n

They’re so chic, and yet such a statement. I love them. But I obviously don’t want to shell out the hundreds they cost. Thankfully, the high street has lots of similar options…

SD_01_T02_4334A_F9_X_EC_1.jpg

These two-strap sandals are £15 from M&S. I confess that I’ve bought them. At that price, I couldn’t not. They feel really comfy, though I haven’t worn them yet as the weather isn’t exactly playing ball (please sort it out, weather gods).

17wsum_ar838_dpk

I’m also rather taken with Boden’s Maxine suede sandals, which are £90. The little block heel adds a certain chicness, and I think they’d look lovely with a summery dress. Again, come on, weather!

download.jpg

For those who prefer a heel, or want to combine two shoe trends in one, New Look has these red mules for £19.99. I think they’d look great with a simple denim dress.

3682201020_2_2_1.jpg

And finally, if you just need a bit of embellishment, these cuties are £25.99 from Zara. Zara’s shoes are always amazing, and I can’t resist that big juicy flower.

So there you have it. Will you be swapping the neutrals for a bold bright this summer?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

